Adaptive Rowing Programs in the U.S.

The following is a list of adaptive rowing programs in the United States, by state.

ALABAMA
University of Alabama Adaptive Rowing
Tuscaloosa, AL
Daniala Susnara
650-868-2539
dsusnara@crimson.ua.edu

ALASKA
Anchorage, AK
907-566-OARS
j_fortson@hotmail.com
www.anchoragerowing.com

ARIZONA
Rio Salado Adaptive Rowing
Tempe, AZ
Wendy Benz
(480)329-0404
wenbenz@cox.net
https://www.rowrio.org/pages/adaptive-rowing

CALIFORNIA
Bair Island Aquatics Center (BAIC)
Redwood City, CA (San Francisco area)
Adrienne Moore
650-245-8336
adrmoore@yahoo.com
www.gobair.org

California Adaptive Rowing Program
Angela Madsen
(562) 505-4157 or (562) 434-8334
Msparasurfer@aol.comsmackenz1@gmail.com
www.carplb.net

Delta Sculling Center
Stockton, CA
Pat Tirone
(209) 607-9876
ptirone@deltasculling.org
http://www.deltasculling.org/adaptive-rowing.html

Los Gatos Rowing Club
Los Gatos, CA
Patty McDonald, Director of Outreach
408-218-1653
outreach@lgrc.org or pbmcd@yahoo.com
http://www.lgrc.org

San Diego Rowing Club
San Diego, CA
David Frost
df1975@gmail.com
www.sandiegorowing.org

COLORADO
Frisco Rowing Center
Frisco, CO
Joanne Stolen
friscorowing@gmail.com
www.friscorowing.com

Mile High and Rocky Mountain Adaptive
Denver, CO
DawnMarie Schwappach
dawnmarie.schwappach@gmail.com
(303) 808-4537

CONNECTICUT
Connecticut Adaptive Rowing Program
Hartford, CT
Paige McCullough-Casciano or Joan Karpuk
(860) 714-2421
pmccullo@stfranciscare.org
www.stfranciscare.com

FLORIDA
Brooks Adaptive Rowing Program
Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, FL
Jim Mitchell
(904) 256-7423
Jmitche3@ju.edu
www.brookshealth.org/community-health/adaptive-sports/rowing/

Halifax Rowing Assoc, Inc–Brooks Rehab Rowing
Daytona Beach FL
Bob Van Twyver- Coach
bvantwyver@gmail.com
www.HalifaxRowing.org

Miami Beach Rowing Club/ Paralympic Sport South Florida
Miami, FL
Stephanie Parrish Smith, Adaptive Coach
305-861-8876
coachstephanie@rowmiamibeach.com
http://www.rowmiamibeach.com/adaptive-rowing/

Sarasota Adaptive Rowing Program
Osprey, FL
Joe Dobson
(941) 266-7173
joedobsoncdr@yahoo.com
www.sarasotaadaptiverowing.com

South Orlando Rowing Association (SORA)
Orlando, FL
Lori Varro
612-386-5817
LVarro@SORAcrew.com
www.SORAcrew.com/programs/adaptive-rowing

GEORGIA
Southeastern Adaptive Scullers (SEAS)
Roswell, GA
Bryce Chung, Program Coordinator
adaptive@atlantarow.org
www.adaptivesculling.org

Atlanta Rowing Club
Atlanta, GA
Jason Beagle
jasonbeagle@hotmail.com
www.atlantarow.org

ILLINOIS
Chicago Indoor Rowing
Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch
Office: (773) 525-1030 x203
Cell: (312) 731-0441
jbutsch@creativeaccess.com
www.ChicagoIndoorRowing.com

Chicago Rowing Foundation
Chicago, IL
Maida Wallin
maidawallin@rowchicago.com
www.rowchicago.com

Y Quad Cities Rowing
Rowing Center
1701 1st Avenue
Moline, IL 61265
Amy Johnson
P: (309) 762-6030
ajohnson@ymcatr.org

INDIANA
Indy Rowing Club
Indianapolis, IN
Ryan Hurd
adaptive@indyrowing.org
http://indyrowing.org

IOWA
Adaptive Membership Initiative (AMI)
Des Moines, IA
Tonya Logan
P: (515) 208-9085
tmaher6132@aol.com
http://desmoinesrowing.org/ 

KENTUCKY
Louisville Adaptive Rowing
Louisville, KY
Randy Mills
Home: (502) 531-0408
Cell: (502) 419-0033
randy.mills0033@yahoo.com
http://www.louisvillerowingclub.org

MASSACHUSETTS
Community Rowing, Inc.
Boston, MA
Ellen Minzner, Director of Outreach
Advanced Para Rowing Coach
(617) 779-8277 office, (978) 869-3208 mobile
ellen@communityrowing.org
www.communityrowing.org

Holyoke Rows
Holyoke, MA
Stephanie Moore
413-322-5647
holyokerows@hotmail.com
http://www.holyokerows.org

MICHIGAN
Ann Arbor Rowing Club
Ann Arbor, MI
Tom Reeves
1thomas.reeves@gmail.com
www.a2crew.com

Detroit Boat Club
Detroit, MI
Roman Lesnau
rlesnau@gmail.com
http://www.detroitboatclubcrew.com

MINNESOTA
North Star Community Rowing
Minneapolis, MN
Kim Noha
info@northstarcommunityrowing.org
www.northstarcommunityrowing.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Great Bay Rowing
Dover, NH
Felecia Sperry
gbrsperry@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY
Viking Rowing Club
John Kelly
john.kelly@ms.com
www.vikingrowingclub.com

NEW YORK
Chautauqua Lake Rowing Association, Inc.
Jamestown, NY
Kathleen McCarthy
716-410-1851
k.mcwooler@gmail.com
http://www.rowchautauqua.org

Port Rowing Adaptive Team
Port Washington, NY 11050
Holly Byrne, Team Manager
holly@portrowing.com
www.portrowing.org

Rochester Community Inclusive Rowing
Dennis Fronheiser
dfronheiser@msn.com
585-469-8416
http://www.rochestercommunityrowing.org

Rockland Rowing Association, Inc.
Nyack, New York
Melissa Boyd, Director of Rowing
melissa@rocklandrowing.org
https://www.rocklandrowing.org/

Row New York
Queens, NY
Carol Quijada, Adaptive Program Coordinator
718-730-4178
cquijada@rownewyork.org
www.rownewyork.org/programs/adaptive-programs

Saratoga Rowing Association
Saratoga, NY
Christy Davidson Holland
518-796-4157
info@saratogarowing.com
http://www.saratogarowing.com/

Syracuse Chargers
Syracuse Boathouse, NY
Larry Laszlo – Coach
slaszlo@twcny.rr.com
http://www.chargersrowing.org/veterans-adaptive-rowing/

West Side Rowing Club
Buffalo, NY
Andrew McLellan, Captain
716-570-9543
Ajm@environmentaleducation.com
http://www.wsrc.org

NORTH CAROLINA
CHAOS Rowing Club – Freedom Rows
Sheri Davis
P:(919) 247-0173
sheriraleigh1@gmail.com

OHIO
Greater Columbus Rowing Association (GCRA)
Columbus, OH
Helmut Berthold
614-330-3529
hfberthold@gmail.com
http://www.columbusrowing.org

RowAmerica Hamilton
Hamilton, OH
Kristina Latta-Landefeld, Executive Director
413-695-7707
director@greatmiamirowing.com
www.rowhamilton.com

Toledo Rowing Club Adaptive Rowing Program
Toledo, OH
Kristina Latta-Landefeld, Executive Director
adaptive@toledorowing.org
www.toledorowing.org

Western Reserve Rowing Association (WRRA)
Cleveland, OH
Scott Labuda, Outreach Director
216-470-4191
Scottlabuda@gmail.com

OKLAHOMA
The Warriors (VA Crew)
Oklahoma City, OK
Andrew Johnson
405-226-7950
akjohnson1076@yahoo.com

Vision Impaired Adaptive Rowing Program (VIARP)
Oklahoma City, OK
Gary Mayo
405-596-8012
gmremex@gmail.com

OREGON
Rogue Rowing
Ashland, OR
Lia Byers
541-621-9265
liabyers@mind.net
www.roguerowing.org

PENNSYLVANIA
Pennsylvania Center For Adapted Sports
Philadelphia, PA
Jeff McGinnis, Executive Director
(215) 327-8943
jeff.mcginnis@centeronline.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Pennsylvania-Center-For-Adapted-Sports/10205554898

Three Rivers Rowing Association
Pittsburgh, PA
Samantha Finigan, Director of Outreach
(412) 231-8772
samfinigan@threeriversrowing.org
http://threeriversrowing.org/outreach/adaptive/

TENNESSEE
Chattanooga Rowing, Adaptive Rowing Program
Chattanooga, TN
Jack Fish
423-267-7059
jackfish@chattanoogajuniorrowing.org

Nashville Rowing Club
Nashville, TN
Eric Gehrke
eric.gehrke@gmail.com
http://nashvillerowing.org

TEXAS
Austin Rowing Club
Austin TX
Virginia Hoffman
virginiaintexas@yahoo.com
austinrowing.org/

Dallas United Crew (DUC)
Dallas TX
Amanda Perry
(614) 352-3789
amanda.perry@dallasunitedcrew.org
http://www.dallasunitedcrew.org

Texas Rowing Center
Austin, TX
Tony Kuhn
tony@texasrowingcenter.com
www.texasrowingforall.org

Unlimited Rowing
Southeast Region, TX
Christine Carbajal
936-697-2320
unlimitedrowing@gmail.com

White Rock Boathouse
Dallas, TX
Mary Condon, Adaptive Coach
mary.condon@whiterockboathouse.com
http://whiterockrowing.org/

VIRGINIA
Richmond Community Rowing
Richmond, VA
(757) 784-6411
tim@rowrva.org
www.richmondcommunityrowing.org

WASHINGTON
Seize the Oar
Seattle, WA
Tara Morgan, Founding Coach
coachtara@cmonseattle.com
http://www.cmonseattle.com

Vancouver Lake Crew
Vancouver, WA
Alan Stewart
360-241-6522
astewart474@comcast.net
www.vancouverlakecrew.com

WASHINGTON, D.C.
Athletes Without Limits (ID athletes)
Washington, D.C. (No VA & MD)
Patrick Johnson

rowing@athleteswithoutlimits.org
athleteswithoutlimits.org
dcsports.athleteswithoutlimits.org

Capital Adaptive Rowing Program
Washington, D.C.
Meagan McAllister
(785) 979-1041
capitaladaptive@capitalrowing.org or meagan@capitolrowing.org
https://www.capitalrowing.org/crcwp/jin/special-programs/adaptive-rowing/

Medstar National Rehabilitation Network Paralympic Sport Club
Washington, D.C.
Joan Joyce
(202) 877-1420
joan.p.joyce@medstar.net
https://www.medstarhealth.org/our-services/adaptive-sports-fitness/servises/rowing/

We like these companies
Sponsors & Partners