USRowing Training Center Crews Fare Well at The Head of the Charles Regatta

BOSTON, Mass. — In the women’s championship eights, the USRowing Training Center’s crew of Katelin Guregian, Molly Bruggeman, Erin Reelick, Tracy Eisser, Emily Regan, Jessica Thoennes, Meghan Wheeler, Felice Mueller and Erin Briggs raced down the three-mile course to a gold-medal finish in 16:41.776.

The eight clocked the fastest time by Weld and were followed closely by USTC’s second eight of Leigh Warner, Olivia Coffey, Vicky Opitz, Gia Doonan, Erin Boxberger, Lauren Schmetterling, Elizabeth Sonshine, Madeline Wanamaker, Kristine O’Brien. Stanford University’s crew trailed behind the two and edged out the second USTC crew towards the end, clocking a 16:58.089. USTC’s second eight finished third in 16:58.225.

USTC’s first men’s eight earned a gold medal as well, finishing in 14:49.616. It wasn’t until the last leg of the race that the crew of Julian Venonsky, Patrick Eble, Andrew Reed, Mike DiSanto, Conor Harrity, Tom Dethlefs, Tom Peszek, Glenn Ochal and Alex Karwoski pulled ahead of Yale University, which finished in 14:52.556. Brown followed in third, crossing the line in 15:07.230. USTC’s second eight of Colette Lucas-Conwell, Alexander Wallis, Alexander Richards, Nick Mead, Michael Clougher, Arne Landboe, Spencer Furey, Bobby Moffitt and Dariush Aghai finished seventh in 15:13.804.

In the men’s championship fours, the USRowing Training Center crew of Rielly Milne, Anders Weiss, Max Meyer-Bosse, Jordan Vanderstoep and Michael Colella placed second, finishing in 17:18.050. The Netherlands crew from KNRB earned the gold medal, clocking the fastest time at Riverside and finishing in 17:10.194. Brown University clocked a 17:25.418 to take third.

Click here for the official 54th Head of the Charles Regatta website.

Visit RegattaCentral for more information and HereNOW for all results.

We like these companies
Sponsors & Partners