USRowing Announces 2016-17 Scholastic Honor Roll

PRINCETON, N.J. – Thirty-six student athletes earned spots on the 2016-17 USRowing Scholastic Honor Roll, and another 36 student athletes earned honorable mention honor roll recognition, the organization announced Tuesday.

The USRowing Scholastic Honor Roll program has been in existence since 1992. This year, 120 nominations were received from athletes representing 64 clubs and school programs across the U.S. A particularly strong group of applicants with very high GPAs and test scores, their rowing accomplishments ranged from success at the 2016 Junior World Championships, USRowing Youth National Championships, USRowing Club National Championships and various regional league/district championships.

The USRowing Scholastic Honor Roll recognizes high school seniors who have excelled in both academics and rowing. Applicants must be USRowing members, have rowed or coxed at least one year, and successfully competed at or above the league or regional level.

Honor Roll

Sophie Anderson, Lakeside School
Juliette Burcham, West Potomac High School
Cameron Cohen, New Trier High School
Joseph Connolly, Central Catholic High School
Sofia Creskoff, Resilient Rowing Center
Alexander Cucos, Huron High School
Gabrielle D’Arcangelo, Agnes Irwin School
Eddie Devlin, Space Coast Crew
Erin Dubas, J.E.B. Stuart High School
Ilana Emanuel, Chicago Rowing Foundation
Hana Ferrero, Holy Names Academy
Hannah Fisher, Resilient Rowing Center
Jacob Freedman, Bancroft School
Sydney Gillman, Andover High School
Jason Goode, Newport Aquatic Center
Sarah Hamilton, Fox Chapel High School
Harris Hardiman-Mostow, Mt. Baker Rowing Center
Miyako Iwata, South Eugene High School
Sheila Kennedy-Moore, Princeton National Rowing Association
Evan Krum, Newport Aquatic Center
William Marsh, Fox Chapel High School
Alan McIvor, Fox Chapel High School
Jessica Meena, Orlando Area Rowing Society
Mitchell Miller, Forest Hills Central High School
Brendan Murphy, Indianapolis Rowing Center
Andrew Nagawiecki, Space Coast Crew
Katharine Phillips, New Trier High School
Matt Piegza, San Diego Rowing Center
Tyler Ready, Los Gatos Rowing Center
Elizabeth Reeves, Green Hills School
John Spencer, Sammamish Rowing Association
Courtney Sawyer, City Island Rowing
Rachel Taeubel, Long Beach Junior Crew
Hannah Wang, Lakeside School
Elizabeth Woodwell, Fox Chapel High School
Irene Wu, Community Rowing, Inc.

Honorable Mention

Grant Andreas, Pine Crest School
Madison Cottingham, New Trier High School
Sophia D’Angelo, Manhasset Secondary School
Emmeline Endresen, Community Rowing, Inc.
Rhea Enzian, Vashon Rowing Center
Johanna Francis, Marina Aquatic Club
Maya Grimm, Space Coast Crew
Andrew Haimovici, Wayland-Weston Rowing Association
Camille Hays, Tempe Jr. Crew
Caroline Hogan, Dallas United Crew
Nicholas Horbowy, Episcopal Academy
Maiah Khin, Robinson High School
Thomas Kolnik, St Augustine Prep/Crescent BC
Alexander Lehr, Community Rowing, Inc.
Katherine Lustig, Princeton National Rowing Association
Julia Manning, Harriton High School
Mary Jane Wilkerson, Culver Academies
Justin Matei, Culver Academies
Lauren Miller, Princeton National Rowing Association
Alexander Mueller, Robinson High School
Daniel Neamati, Huron High School
Carolyne Newman, New Trier High School
Nidhi Rao, Westminster School
Dhoebe Reed, Pocock Rowing Center
Isabel Roemer, Princeton National Rowing Association
Bryna Schroeder, Gem City Crew
Andrew Selius, Pelham Community Rowing Association
Kathryn Slade, Resilient Rowing Center
Alexander Stankey, Langley High School
Nicholas Stankey, Langley High School
Margaret Taaffe, Loyola Academy
Christian Tabash, Gonzaga College High School
Jacqueline Taeubel, Long Beach Jr. Crew
Dylan Tanasijevich, St Andrew Rowing Center
Susan Westman, Culver Academies
Matthew Whalen, St Mary’s Prep

We like these companies