2017 Golden Oars Awards Dinner

Congratulations to the 2017 award winners! Click here to view a photo gallery from the 2017 event.

November 15, 2017 // New York Athletic Club

Co-hosted by USRowing and the National Rowing Foundation, the Golden Oars Awards Dinner is in its seventh year of celebrating excellence in rowing. Golden Oars is the one time each year when the rowing community gathers to honor its own. Proceeds from the dinner benefit the National Rowing Foundation in support of U.S. National teams.

In addition to the Fan’s Choice Awards (to be announced on October 25), the following awards will be presented at the 2017 Golden Oars Awards Dinner:

USRowing Medal of Honor – Jim Joy
John J. Carlin Service Award – T. Gary Rogers
Jack Kelly Award – John Chatzky
Anita DeFrantz Award – Arshay Cooper
Isabel Bohn Award – Jeff McGinnis
Female Athlete of the Year – Ellen Tomek
Male Athlete of the Year – Andrew Reed

Thank you to our 2017 sponsors and partners:

Gold Level:

John Chatzky

Bronze Level:

Michael Brown

William H. Walton, III


Rowing Fan:

Paul and Carrie Teti


We like these companies
Sponsors & Partners