HomeSkip Navigation LinksNews

All News

All news

USRowing Announces 2011 Women’s National Team Pre-Elite Camp Invitations

April 04, 2011

PRINCETON, N.J. – USRowing has invited 18 collegiate rowers to attend its 2011 Women’s National Team Pre-Elite Camp this summer, the organization announced on Monday.

The camp is focused on developing athletes for the under 23 and senior national teams. The goal of this camp is to teach skills necessary to compete at the elite level by introducing and developing sculling, focusing on small boats, gaining fitness and increasing strength-to-weight ratio. Athletes will have the opportunity to race at the 2011 USRowing Club National Championships July 13-17 in Indianapolis, Ind.

The camp will start June 12 at Syracuse University and will be run by Justin Moore, women’s head coach at Syracuse. Moore led Williams College to six NCAA Division III championships before taking over at Syracuse this season and led the U.S. to a world title in the junior women’s eight in 2009.

USRowing is a nonprofit organization recognized by the United States Olympic Committee as the governing body for the sport of rowing in the United States. USRowing’s official suppliers include Boathouse Sports, Filippi, Croker Oars, Rudy Project, Concept2, Nielsen Kellerman, and PowerHTV. USRowing also receives generous support from the National Rowing Foundation and its corporate sponsor, ANXeBusiness Corp. For more information visit . USRowing has joined forces with Team Arnstein to help ensure the U.S. team’s success leading up to the 2012 Olympic Games under a new corporate sponsorship campaign, The Row to London. For more information, please visit

Invitation Roster
Leigh Archer – Cornell University
Georgina Biascoechea – Syracuse University
Molly Bruggeman – University of Notre Dame
Courtney Diekema – Harvard University
Elizabeth England – Washington State University
Taylor Goetzinger – Cornell University
Elizabeth Hartwig – Princeton University
Brandy Herald – University of Virginia
Anna Kaminski – George Washington University
Natalie King – Yale University
Erika Lauderdale – University of Tennessee
Lizzy McDermott – Yale University
Erin Radigan – Stanford University
Catherine Roy – College of the Holy Cross
Kendall Schmidt – University of Wisconsin *
Allison Todd – Syracuse University *
Emily Walsh – The Ohio State University
Samantha Warren – Columbia University

Wait List
Kendall Bennett – University of Massachusetts
Dara Dickson – Yale University
Alyse Egner – Michigan State University *
Margaret McCrudden – Syracuse University
Laura Miller – University of Tennessee
Rosemary Popa – University of California
Anna Psiaki – Cornell University
Alexandra Reilly – Washington State University
Corinna Sharick – Washington State University

* coxswains


Brett Johnson

Facebook Twitter DZone It! Digg It! StumbleUpon Technorati NewsVine Reddit Blinklist Add diigo bookmark