HomeSkip Navigation LinksDomestic Rowing > Adaptive Rowing > Adaptive Rowing Programs

Adaptive Rowing Programs

The following is a list of adaptive rowing programs in the United States.

Brooks Adaptive Rowing Program, Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, FL
Jim Mitchell
(904) 256-7423
Jmitche3@ju.edu
www.brookshealth.org/community-health/adaptive-sports/rowing/

California Adaptive Rowing Program
Long Beach, CA
Angela Madsen
(562) 505-4157 or (562) 434-8334
Msparasurfer@aol.com
http://carplb.tripod.com/about.htm

Capital Adaptive Rowing Program 
Washington, D.C.
Meredith G. Miller
(202) 320-5094
capitaladaptive@capitalrowing.org
http://www.capitalrowing.org/crc/

Chattanooga Rowing, Adaptive Rowing Program
Chattanooga, TN
Jack Fish
(423) 267-7059
(423) 309-2739
jackfish@chattanoogajuniorrowing.org

Chautauqua Lake Rowing Association, Inc.
Jamestown, NY
Kevin Sixbey
(716) 665-8639
ksixbey@gmail.com
ksixbey@rowchautauqua.org
http://www.rowchautauqua.org

Chicago Indoor Rowing
Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch
Office: (773) 525-1030 x203
Cell: (312) 731-0441
jbutsch@creativeaccess.com
www.ChicagoIndoorRowing.com

Community Rowing, Inc. 
Boston, MA
Kari Anne Kulig
(617) 779-8267
adaptive@communityrowing.org
www.communityrowing.org/programs/adaptive/

Connecticut Adaptive Rowing Program
Hartford, CT
Paige McCullough-Casciano or Joan Karpuk
(860) 714-2421
pmccullo@stfranciscare.org
http://www.stfranciscare.com/


Frisco Rowing Center
Frisco, CO
Joanne Stolen
friscorowing@gmail.com
http://www.friscorowing.com

Great Miami Rowing Center's
Annie's Oars and Betty's Blades Adaptive Rowing Program
Hamilton, OH
(513) 500-1930
bcrenshaw@greatmiamirowing.com
www.greatmiamirowing.com/

Holyoke Rows 
Holyoke, MA
Stephanie Moore
(413) 322-5647
holyokerows@hotmail.com
http://www.holyokerows.org

Lake Casitas Rowing
Oak View, CA
Eric Gillett
(805) 642-2288
director@casitasrowing.org
www.casitasrowing.org

Lincoln Park Boat Club
Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch, Adaptive Outreach Chairman
(312)731-0441
jsb@RowAA.org
www.lpbc.net

Louisville Adaptive Rowing
Louisville, KY
Randy Mills
Home: (502) 531-0408
Cell: (502) 419-0033
carol.mills@insightbb.com
http://www.louisvillerowingclub.org

Marin Rowing
Greenbrae, CA
Karole Calvin
(415) 461-1431
lyricrow@mac.com
marinrowing.org

Medstar National Rehabilitation Network Paralympic Sport Club
Washington, D.C.
Pamela Lehnert
(202)-316-8623
Pamela.J.Lehnert@medstar.net
https://www.medstarhealth.org

Northwest Adaptive Rowing
Portland, OR
Molly Murdock-Baird
(503) 265-8613
mkat56@comcast.net

Paralympic Sport South Florida
Miami Beach Rowing Club

Bob Wright
305-861-8876
pararowing@rowmiamibeach.com
www.rowmiamibeach.com

Pennsylvania Center For Adapted Sports
Philadelphia, PA
Jeff McGinnis, Executive Director
(215) 327-8943
jeff.mcginnis@centeronline.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Pennsylvania-Center-For-Adapted-Sports/10205554898

Philadelphia Rowing for the Disabled 
Philadelphia, PA
Isabel Bohn
(215) 765-5118
pacenter@aol.com

Rio Salado Adaptive Rowing
Tempe, AZ
Wendy Benz
(480) 329-0404
wenbenz@cox.net
https://www.rowrio.org/pages/adaptive-rowing

Row New York
Queens, NY
Stephanie Frank
718.433.2075
stephanie@rownewyork.org
www.rownewyork.org/programs/adaptive-programs

Sarasota Adaptive Rowing Program
Osprey, FL
Joe Dobson
(941) 266-7173
joedobsoncdr@yahoo.com
http://sarasotaadaptiverowing.com

Saratoga Rowing Association
Saratoga, NY
Holly Sampson
(518) 573-9479
http://www.saratogarowing.com/

Southeastern Adaptive Scullers (SEAS)
Roswell, GA
Bryce Chung, Program Coordinator
adaptive@atlantarow.org
http://www.adaptivesculling.org

South Orlando Rowing Association
Orlando, FL
Katie Lednar
407-760-7564
Katie@SORAcrew.com
http://www.SORAcrew.com/programs/adaptive-rowing

Tampa Florida Adaptive Rowing, The Stewards Foundation
Tampa, FL
Denny Antram
(813) 205-4013
DAdivot@aol.com
For disabled veterans:
(813) 610-6949
Jennifer.Day2@va.gov

Texas Rowing Center 
Austin, TX
Diane McDiarmid, MSW
diane@texasrowingcenter.com
http://www.texasrowingcenter.com/adaptive_programs.htm

Three Rivers Rowing Association
Pittsburgh, PA
Joy Nix, Director of Outreach
(412) 231-8772
joynix@threeriversrowing.org
http://www.threeriversrowing.org/r-adaptiverowing.html

Toledo Rowing Club Adaptive Rowing Program 
Toledo, OH
adaptive@toledorowing.org
www.toledorowing.org/

YMCA Quad Cities Adaptive Rowing Program
Moline, IL
Jesse Ricke
jricke@ymcatr.org
http://tworiversymca.org

White Rock Boathouse Adaptive Rowing
Dallas, TX
Mary Condon, Adaptive Coach
mecondon5@gmail.com
http://whiterockrowing.org/

Wilmington Youth Rowing Association, Inc. (WYRA) 
Wilmington, DE
Gordon L. Pizor 
POWER10@aol.com