HomeSkip Navigation LinksDomestic Rowing > Adaptive Rowing > Adaptive Rowing Programs

Adaptive Rowing Programs

The following is a list of adaptive rowing programs in the United States, by state.

ALABAMA

University of Alabama Adaptive Rowing
Tuscaloosa, AL
Margaret Stran
205-348-7991
mstran@ua.edu

ARIZONA

Rio Salado Adaptive Rowing

Tempe, AZ

Wendy Benz

(480)329-0404

wenbenz@cox.net

https://www.rowrio.org/pages/adaptive-rowing

CALIFORNIA

California Adaptive Rowing Program

Long Beach, CA
Cathleen Yampolsky
cathleeny@metalmuses.com
Angela Madsen

(562) 505-4157 or (562) 434-8334

Msparasurfer@aol.com
http://carplb.tripod.com/about.htm

Delta Sculling Center
Stockton, CA
Pat Tirone
ptirone@deltasculling.org (209) 607-9876
http://www.deltasculling.org/adaptive-rowing.html

Bair Island Aquatics Center (BAIC)

Redwood City, CA (San Francisco area)
www.gobair.org
Adrienne Moore
adrmoore@yahoo.com
650-245-8336

Lake Casitas Rowing

Oak View, CA

Eric Gillett

(805)642-2288

director@casitasrowing.org
www.casitasrowing.org

Marin Rowing

Greenbrae, CA

Karole Calvin

(415) 461-1431

lyricrow@mac.com
www.marinrowing.org

San Diego Rowing Club
San Diego, CA
David Frost
df1975@gmail.com
www.sandiegorowing.org

COLORADO


Frisco Rowing Center

Frisco, CO

Joanne Stolen
friscorowing@gmail.com

www.friscorowing.com

Longmont Sculling Club

Longmont, CO
Debra McCabe
Debra.Mccabe@colorado.edu
303-998-1248
www.longmontsculling.com/TikiWiki/tiki-index.php

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Adaptive Rowing Program


Hartford, CT
Paige McCullough-Casciano or Joan Karpuk

(860) 714-2421
pmccullo@stfranciscare.org

www.stfranciscare.com

DELAWARE

Wilmington Youth Rowing Association, Inc. (WYRA)

Wilmington, DE

Gordon L. Pizor 

POWER10@aol.com

FLORIDA

South Orlando Rowing Association


Orlando, FL

Katie Lednar
407-760-7564

Katie@SORAcrew.com

www.SORAcrew.com/programs/adaptive-rowing

Tampa Florida Adaptive Rowing, The Stewards Foundation
Tampa, FL
Denny Antram 

(813) 205-4013

DAdivot@aol.com

For disabled veterans: 

(813) 610-6949

Jennifer.Day2@va.gov

Sarasota Adaptive Rowing Program
Osprey, FL
Joe Dobson 

(941) 266-7173

joedobsoncdr@yahoo.com

www.sarasotaadaptiverowing.com

Brooks Adaptive Rowing Program
Jacksonville University

Jacksonville, FL
Jim Mitchell

(904) 256-7423

Jmitche3@ju.edu
www.brookshealth.org/community-health/adaptive-sports/rowing/

GEORGIA

Southeastern Adaptive Scullers (SEAS)


Roswell, GA 

Bryce Chung, Program Coordinator
adaptive@atlantarow.org

www.adaptivesculling.org

ILLINOIS

YMCA Quad Cities Adaptive Rowing Program

Moline, IL

Jesse Ricke

jricke@ymcatr.org
www.tworiversymca.org

Chicago Indoor Rowing

Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch
Office: (773) 525-1030 x203

Cell: (312) 731-0441

jbutsch@creativeaccess.com
www.ChicagoIndoorRowing.com

Lincoln Park Boat Club

Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch, Adaptive Outreach Chairman

(312)731-0441

jsb@RowAA.org
www.lpbc.net

Chicago Rowing Foundation
Chicago, IL
Betsy Trevarthen
btrevarthen@rowchicago.com
www.rowchicago.com

INDIANA

Indy Rowing Club

Indianapolis, IN
Ryan Hurd
adaptive@indyrowing.org
http://indyrowing.org

IOWA

Des Moines Rowing Club

Des Moines, IA
Linda Railsback
rlsbck48@earthlink.net
http://desmoinesrowing.org

KENTUCKY

Louisville Adaptive Rowing

Louisville, KY
Randy Mills
Home: (502) 531-0408
Cell: (502) 419-0033
carol.mills@insightbb.com

http://www.louisvillerowingclub.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Community Rowing, Inc. 


Boston, MA

Kari Anne Kulig

617-779-8267
adaptive@communityrowing.org
www.communityrowing.org/programs/adaptive/

Holyoke Rows 

Holyoke, MA
Stephanie Moore
413-322-5647
holyokerows@hotmail.com

http://www.holyokerows.org

NEW YORK

Mohawk Home School Rowing Association
Rexford, NY
Christopher Meyer
christopher.meyer.22@gmail.com
http://mohawkrowing.com

Saratoga Rowing Association

Saratoga, NY
Holly Sampson

518-573-9479
www.saratogarowing.com

Row New York

Queens, NY

Stephanie Frank

718-433-2075
stephanie@rownewyork.org
www.rownewyork.org/programs/adaptive-programs

Chautauqua Lake Rowing Association, Inc. 

Jamestown, NY

Kevin Sixbey

716-665-8639
ksixbey@gmail.com
ksixbey@rowchautauqua.org

http://www.rowchautauqua.org

OHIO

Greater Columbus Rowing Association (GCRA)

Columbus, OH
Helmut Berthold
hfberthold@gmail.com
614-330-3529

Great Miami Rowing Center's 
Annie's Oars and Betty's Blades

Adaptive Rowing Program

Hamilton, OH

513-500-1930

bcrenshaw@greatmiamirowing.com
www.greatmiamirowing.com/

Toledo Rowing Club Adaptive Rowing Program 

Toledo, OH

adaptive@toledorowing.org

www.toledorowing.org/
Cleveland, OH

OKLAHOMA

Vision Impaired Adaptive Rowing Program (VIARP)

Oklahoma City, OK
Gary Mayo
405-596-8012
gmremex@gmail.com

VA crew (The Warriors)
Oklahoma City, OK
Heidi Ventresca
405-4712894
hventresca@my.okcu.edu

OREGON

Northwest Adaptive Rowing


Portland, OR

Molly Murdock-Baird

503-265-8613

mkat56@comcast.net

PENNSYLVANIA

Three Rivers Rowing Association 


Pittsburgh, PA
Stephanie Ricker, Director of Outreach

(412) 231-8772
stephaniericker@threeriversrowing.org

http://www.threeriversrowing.org/r-adaptiverowing.html

Pennsylvania Center For Adapted Sports

Philadelphia, PA
Jeff McGinnis, Executive Director

(215) 327-8943

jeff.mcginnis@centeronline.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Pennsylvania-Center-For-Adapted-Sports/10205554898

Philadelphia Rowing for the Disabled
Philadelphia, PA

Isabel Bohn

215-765-5118
pacenter@aol.com

TENNESSEE

Chattanooga Rowing, Adaptive Rowing Program

Chattanooga, TN
Jack Fish

423-267-7059

423-309-2739
jackfish@chattanoogajuniorrowing.org

Nashville Rowing Club
Nashville, TN
Eric Gehrke
eric.gehrke@gmail.com
http://nashvillerowing.org

TEXAS

Texas Rowing Center

Austin, TX

Kara Roth kara.roth@rocketmail.com

http://www.texasrowingcenter.com/adaptive_programs.htm

Austin Rowing Club

Austin TX
Virginia Hoffman
virginiaintexas@yahoo.com

White Rock Boathouse Adaptive Rowing

Dallas, TX
Mary Condon, Adaptive Coach
mecondon5@gmail.com
http://whiterockrowing.org/

Dallas United Crew (DUC)
Dallas TX
Belinda McDonnell
belinda@belindamcdonnell.com
http://www.dallasunitedcrew.org

Parati Rowing Club
The Woodlands, TX
Christine Carbajal
936-697-2320
carbajals_onthego@yahoo.com
http://paratirowingthewoodlands.org

WASHINGTON

Sammamish Rowing Club

Redmond, WA
Dane Sellers
sellers.dane@yahoo.com
425-495-2839
www.sammamishrowing.org

Seize the Oar
Serving the PacNW Region
Tara Morgan
coachtara@cmonseattle.com
www.cmonseattle.com

Commencement Bay Rowing Club (CBRC)
Tacoma, WA
Brandan Snow
commencementbayrowingclub@gmail.com
http://www.combayrow.net/home.php

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Capital Adaptive Rowing Program

Washington, D.C.

Meredith G. Miller

(202) 320-5094
capitaladaptive@capitalrowing.org
http://www.capitalrowing.org/crc/

Medstar National Rehabilitation Network Paralympic Sport Club
Washington, D.C.

Pamela Lehnert

(202)-316-8623

Pamela.J.Lehnert@medstar.net
https://www.medstarhealth.org

Athletes Without Limits (ID athletes)
Washington, D.C.
Patrick Johnson
http://www.athleteswithoutlimits.org/about/staff