HomeSkip Navigation LinksDomestic Rowing > Adaptive Rowing > Adaptive Rowing Programs

Adaptive Rowing Programs

The following is a list of adaptive rowing programs in the United States, by state.

ALABAMA

University of Alabama Adaptive Rowing
Tuscaloosa, AL
Margaret Stran
205-348-7991
mstran@ua.edu

ARIZONA

Rio Salado Adaptive Rowing
Tempe, AZ
Wendy Benz
(480)329-0404
wenbenz@cox.net
https://www.rowrio.org/pages/adaptive-rowing

CALIFORNIA

Long Beach Rowing Association Adaptive
Long Beach, CA
Cathleen Yampolsky
cathleeny@metalmuses.com

California Adaptive Rowing Program
Angela Madsen
(562) 505-4157 or (562) 434-8334
Msparasurfer@aol.com
http://carplb.tripod.com/about.htm

Delta Sculling Center
Stockton, CA
Pat Tirone
(209) 607-9876
ptirone@deltasculling.org
http://www.deltasculling.org/adaptive-rowing.html

Bair Island Aquatics Center (BAIC)
Redwood City, CA (San Francisco area)
Adrienne Moore
650-245-8336
adrmoore@yahoo.com
www.gobair.org

Lake Casitas Rowing
Oak View, CA
Eric Gillett
(805) 642-2288
director@casitasrowing.org
www.casitasrowing.org

Los Gatos Rowing Club
Los Gatos, CA
Patty McDonald, Director of Outreach
408-218-1653
outreach@lgrc.org or pbmcd@yahoo.com
http://www.lgrc.org

San Diego Rowing Club
San Diego, CA
David Frost
df1975@gmail.com
www.sandiegorowing.org

COLORADO

Frisco Rowing Center
Frisco, CO
Joanne Stolen
friscorowing@gmail.com
www.friscorowing.com

Longmont Sculling Club
Longmont, CO
Deb McCabe
303-998-1248
deb@longmontsculling.com
www.longmontsculling.com

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut Adaptive Rowing Program
Hartford, CT
Paige McCullough-Casciano or Joan Karpuk
(860) 714-2421
pmccullo@stfranciscare.org
www.stfranciscare.com

FLORIDA

South Orlando Rowing Association (SORA)
Orlando, FL
Katie Lednar
407-760-7564
Katie@SORAcrew.com
www.SORAcrew.com/programs/adaptive-rowing

Tampa Florida Adaptive Rowing, The Stewards Foundation
Tampa, FL
Denny Antram
(813) 205-4013
DAdivot@aol.com
For disabled veterans:
(813) 610-6949
Jennifer.Day2@va.gov

Sarasota Adaptive Rowing Program
Osprey, FL
Joe Dobson
(941) 266-7173
joedobsoncdr@yahoo.com
www.sarasotaadaptiverowing.com

Brooks Adaptive Rowing Program
Jacksonville University
Jacksonville, FL
Jim Mitchell
(904) 256-7423
Jmitche3@ju.edu
www.brookshealth.org/community-health/adaptive-sports/rowing/

Halifax Rowing Association Inc,
Daytona Beach FL
Ann Medlar
386-671-6171
amedlar1@gmail.com
www.HalifaxRowing.org

Miami Beach Rowing Club
Miami, FL
Bob Wright, Adaptive Coach
305-803-3072
bobbyw@the-beach.net
http://www.rowmiamibeach.com/adaptive-rowing/

GEORGIA

Southeastern Adaptive Scullers (SEAS)
Roswell, GA
Bryce Chung, Program Coordinator
adaptive@atlantarow.org
www.adaptivesculling.org

ILLINOIS

YMCA Quad Cities Adaptive Rowing Program
Moline, IL
Jesse Ricke
jricke@ymcatr.org
www.tworiversymca.org

Chicago Indoor Rowing
Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch
Office: (773) 525-1030 x203
Cell: (312) 731-0441
jbutsch@creativeaccess.com
www.ChicagoIndoorRowing.com

Lincoln Park Boat Club

Chicago, IL
John S. Butsch, Adaptive Outreach Chairman
(312)731-0441
jsb@RowAA.org
www.lpbc.net

Chicago Rowing Foundation
Chicago, IL
Betsy Trevarthen
btrevarthen@rowchicago.com
www.rowchicago.com

INDIANA

Indy Rowing Club
Indianapolis, IN
Ryan Hurd
adaptive@indyrowing.org
http://indyrowing.org

IOWA

Des Moines Rowing Club
Des Moines, IA
Linda Railsback
rlsbck48@earthlink.net
http://desmoinesrowing.org

KENTUCKY

Louisville Adaptive Rowing
Louisville, KY
Randy Mills
Home: (502) 531-0408
Cell: (502) 419-0033
carol.mills@insightbb.com
http://www.louisvillerowingclub.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Community Rowing, Inc.
Boston, MA
Ellen Minzner, Director of Outreach
Advanced Para Rowing Coach
(617) 779-8277 office, (978) 869-3208 mobile
ellen@communityrowing.org
www.communityrowing.org

Holyoke Rows 

Holyoke, MA
Stephanie Moore
413-322-5647
holyokerows@hotmail.com
http://www.holyokerows.org

MICHIGAN

Ann Arbor Rowing Club
Ann Arbor Rowing Club
Ann Arbor, MI
Martin Myers
734-930-6462
info@a2crew.com
www.a2crew.com

Detroit Boat Club
Detroit, MI
Allan Bour
586-823-7918
asbaur@wowway.com
http://www.detroitboatclubcrew.com


NEW YORK


Mohawk Home School Rowing Association
Rexford, NY
Christopher Meyer
(518) 878-9834
christopher.meyer.20@gmail.com
http://mohawkrowing.com

Saratoga Rowing Association
Saratoga, NY
Christy Davidson Holland
518-796-4157
christydavidsonholland@gmail.com
http://www.saratogarowing.com/

Row New York
Queens, NY
Carol Quijada, Para-Rowing Coach
718-730-4178
carol@rownewyork.org
www.rownewyork.org/programs/adaptive-programs

Rochester Community Inclusive Rowing
Dennis Fronheiser
dfronheiser@msn.com
585-469-8416
http://www.rochestercommunityrowing.org

Chautauqua Lake Rowing Association, Inc. 

Jamestown, NY
Kathleen McCarthy
716-410-1851
k.mcwooler@gmail.com
http://www.rowchautauqua.org

West Side Rowing Club
Buffalo, NY
Andrew McLellan, Captain
716-570-9543
Ajm@environmentaleducation.com
http://www.wsrc.org

OHIO

Greater Columbus Rowing Association (GCRA)
Columbus, OH
Helmut Berthold
614-330-3529
hfberthold@gmail.com
http://www.columbusrowing.org

Great Miami Rowing Center's 
Annie's Oars and Betty's Blades
Hamilton, OH
Beth Crenshaw
513-500-1930
bcrenshaw@greatmiamirowing.com
www.greatmiamirowing.com/

Toledo Rowing Club Adaptive Rowing Program 

Toledo, OH

Kristina Latta-Landefeld, Executive Director
adaptive@toledorowing.org
www.toledorowing.org/

Western Reserve Rowing Association (WRRA)
Cleveland, OH
Gerard Henwood
440-532-1876
gerryhenwood@gmail.com

OKLAHOMA

Vision Impaired Adaptive Rowing Program (VIARP)
Oklahoma City, OK
Gary Mayo
405-596-8012
gmremex@gmail.com

VA crew (The Warriors)
Oklahoma City, OK
Heidi Ventresca
405-4712894
hventresca@my.okcu.edu

OREGON

Vancouver Lake Crew
Vancouver, WA
Alan Stewart
360-241-6522
astewart474@comcast.net
www.vancouverlakecrew.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Three Rivers Rowing Association
Pittsburgh, PA
Stephanie Ricker, Director of Outreach
(412) 231-8772
stephaniericker@threeriversrowing.org
http://threeriversrowing.org/outreach/adaptive/

Pennsylvania Center For Adapted Sports

Philadelphia, PA
Jeff McGinnis, Executive Director
(215) 327-8943
jeff.mcginnis@centeronline.com
www.facebook.com/pages/Pennsylvania-Center-For-Adapted-Sports/10205554898

Philadelphia Rowing for the Disabled
Philadelphia, PA
Isabel Bohn
215-765-5118
pacenter@aol.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Greenville Indoor Rowing
Greenville, SC
Lowell Caylor
(864) 498-8608
Lowell.caylor@yahoo.com
www.greenvilleindoorrowing.com

TENNESSEE

Chattanooga Rowing, Adaptive Rowing Program
Chattanooga, TN
Jack Fish
423-267-7059
423-309-2739
jackfish@chattanoogajuniorrowing.org

Nashville Rowing Club
Nashville, TN
Eric Gehrke
eric.gehrke@gmail.com
http://nashvillerowing.org

TEXAS

Texas Rowing Center
Austin, TX
Tony Kuhn
tony@texasrowingcenter.com
www.texasrowingforall.org

Austin Rowing Club
Austin TX
Virginia Hoffman
virginiaintexas@yahoo.com

White Rock Boathouse Adaptive Rowing
Dallas, TX
Mary Condon, Adaptive Coach
mary.condon@whiterockboathouse.com
http://whiterockrowing.org/

Dallas United Crew (DUC)
Dallas TX
Belinda McDonnell
belinda@belindamcdonnell.com
http://www.dallasunitedcrew.org

Unlimited Rowing
Southeast Region, TX
Christine Carbajal
936-697-2320
unlimitedrowing@gmail.com

WASHINGTON


Sammamish Rowing Club
Redmond, WA
Dane Sellers
sellers.dane@yahoo.com
425-495-2839
www.sammamishrowing.org

Seize the Oar: Unified Rowing in the Pacific NW
Seattle, WA
Tara Morgan, Founding Coach
coachtara@cmonseattle.com
www.cmonseattle.com

Commencement Bay Rowing Club (CBRC)
Tacoma, WA
Brandon Snow
253-512-0628
commencementbayrowingclub@gmail.com
http://www.combayrow.net/home.php

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Capital Adaptive Rowing Program
Washington, D.C.
Harlan Trevithick
(617) 827-9940
capitaladaptive@capitalrowing.org or Harlan@capitalrowing.org
http://www.capitalrowing.org/crc/

Medstar National Rehabilitation Network Paralympic Sport Club
Washington, D.C.
Pamela Lehnert
(202)-316-8623
Pamela.J.Lehnert@medstar.net
https://www.medstarhealth.org

Athletes Without Limits (ID athletes)
Washington, D.C.
Patrick Johnson
athleteswithoutlimits.org
http://www.athleteswithoutlimits.org/about/staff